Uncategorized

Thanks to Roof Beam Reader and an upcoming giveaway

ImageAs I’m catching up on a few reviews, I wanted to give a big THANK YOU to Adam at Roof Beam Reader.  Roof Beam Reader hosts the annual TBR Pile Challenge.  In 2012 I fell one book short of finishing, but in 2013 I completed the challenge, got entered for a giveaway, and won a $50 Amazon gift card.  Awesome! 

Here’s what I picked up so far with my winnings:

  • Kindred by Octavia Butler
  • The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt
  • San Miguel by T.C. Boyle
  • This is Paradise by Kristiana Kahakauwila

On a related note, I’ve signed up for the Literary Blog Hop Giveaway hosted by Leeswammes Blog on February 7-9.  This event is always a lot of fun, so think about joining us.  You can sign up here until February 8-12.  Even if you don’t have a blog you can still enter to win free books. 

Stay warm everyone!

2 thoughts on “Thanks to Roof Beam Reader and an upcoming giveaway

Leave a Reply

