Blog Hops and Other Memes

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten 2014 Releases I Didn’t Get To

toptentuesdayThis week’s Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, is the top ten 2014 releases I meant to read but didn’t get to. There were a lot — I really didn’t read a lot of new releases in 2014. So I had a tough time narrowing this list to ten, but here they are.

Five of these are authors I know I want to read (Mitchell, Galbraith, Westerfeld, Nicholls, Donoghue) and the other five are books I’ve heard great things about. Which ones have you read?

  1.  The Martian by Andy Weirmartian
  2. The Bone Clocks by David Mitchellbone clocks
  3. The Silkworm by Robert Galbraithsilkworm
  4. Afterworlds by Scott Westerfeldafterworlds
  5. Us by David Nichollsus
  6. Everything I Never Told You by Celeste Ngeverything
  7. Frog Music by Emma Donoghuefrog
  8. How to Build a Girl by Caitlin Moranbuild a girl
  9. We Are Not Ourselves by Matthew Thomasourselves
  10. Yes Please by Amy Poehleryes please

Which 2014 releases are you hoping to read?

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten 2014 Releases I Didn’t Get To

  1. I also had We Are Not Ourselves and Everything I Never Told You on my list. I actually have Ng’s book, but it’s an audio book and I can’t seem to find a time/place to listen to it since I don’t have a commute! I’d also love to read Yes, Please…eventually.

  2. The only one I’ve read is The Martian and it was so much fun. Definitely in my top twenty from last year. There are several on here I’d like to read – The Bone Clocks, The Robert Galbraith mysteries, Yes, Please. I would also like more hour in the day.

Leave a Reply

