Uncategorized

Top Ten Books on my Spring To Be Read List

toptentuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Hooray for spring, it’s finally here! So it’s time for my Spring TBR List. Of course I have way too much on my reading list. Some days I feel like I’m racing through books, and sometimes I feel I’m not making a dent. Here’s what is on my Kindle, or my nightstand, or on hold at the library:

The Portrait of a Lady by Henry James: because Henry James is at the top of my “classic authors I have not read” list. This one meets 3 of my challenges, too.

The Mime Order by Samantha Shannon: because it’s the sequel to The Bone Season, and because I can use a fluffy read on this list.build a girl

How to Build a Girl by Caitlin Moran: because it’s a novel by Caitlin Moran.

The Lowland by Jhumpa Lahiri: because everything Lahiri writes is wonderful.

Us by David Nicholls: because One Day was so good, and this one’s supposed to be even better. bone clocks

The Things They Carried by Tim O’Brien: because I’m terrible about reading books about war, but still feel I should.

The Water Knife by Paulo Bacigalupi: because I’m a big fan of Bacigalupi, and I got this as an ARC.

The Bone Clocks by David Mitchell: because I love everything David Mitchell writes, and this was supposed to be one of the best books of 2014.us

Yes Please by Amy Poehler: I’m not a big bio reader but I do like Amy Poehler, and I hear this book is really good.

Lila by Marilynne Robinson: because she wins a ton of awards, and this book was on a lot of best of 2014 lists. I’ve never read anything by her.

I hope you’re enjoying spring wherever you are.  What’s on your TBR list?

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Books on my Spring To Be Read List

  1. Yay spring! I just won The Bone Season in a giveaway, and I’m hoping I like it so I have another series to look forward to.

  2. I need to get on the Bone Clocks like whoa. I think I’m intimidated by the size and the fact that I already know I’m not gonna wanna stop in the middle, so I’ll have to find a big chunk of time.

  3. Some great books on your list – Bone Clocks – tick amazing.
    Portrait of a Lady – tick creepy
    Us – mmmm – Mr Books wasn’t so keen on this one.
    Lowlands & Lila also can’t wait to get into
    Yes Please – just started – tick funny!

    And I just had 2 bloggers recommend The Things They Carried on my post 🙂

    Happy reading!

  4. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books on My Summer TBR List | The Book Stop

Leave a Reply

