About Reading

Fall Releases I’m Excited About

heartIt seems like all of my favorite authors are coming out with something new this fall.  I have review copies of the new books by Atwood, Mitchell, and Allende from NetGalley, so I’ve got lots of reading to do!  Plus we get a final Tiffany Aching book from Terry Pratchett, and new series from Deanna Raybourn, Jim Butcher, and Scott Westerfeld.  Here’s a list of the new releases that I’ve added to my TBR list:

Fiction:

  • Alice Hoffman’s The Marriage of Opposites — just published August 4
  • Margaret Atwood’s The Heart Goes Last – September 29
  • Rainbow Rowell’s Carry On – October 6
  • David Mitchell’s Slade House – October 27
  • Isabel Allende’s The Japanese Lover – November 3

Nonfiction:

  • Felicia Day’s You’re Never Weird on the Internet (Almost) – August 11feliciaday
  • Mindy Kaling’s Why Not Me? – September 15
  • Jenny Lawson’s Furiously Happy – September 22

curiousSeries fiction:

  • Deanna Raybourn’s A Curious Beginning – September 1
  • Terry Pratchett’s The Shepherd’s Crown (Tiffany Aching series) – September 1
  • Jim Butcher’s The Cinder Spires: The Aeronaut’s Windlass – September 29
  • Scott Westerfeld’s Zeroes – September 29
  • Robert Galbraith’s Career of Evil – October 20

For more book releases this fall, see this list, and this post by The Reader’s Room. I didn’t even mention new works by Haruki Murakami, John Irving, Geraldine Brooks, and Patrick DeWitt. To name just a few. What are you looking forward to?

3 thoughts on “Fall Releases I’m Excited About

  1. thanks for the link back! I’m probably looking forward to many of the same books. Allende has been kind of hit or miss for me (Of Love and Shadows is one of my favorite books and I also loved House of Spirits, but others have been less appealing to me. So, I’ll probably just wait to see your review before buying it. I got to Pratchett a little late so I’m slowly trying to make my way through the disc world books in order of publication so it may be a while before I get to that one. I’m also looking forward to Rushdie’s new book

Leave a Reply

